Mx world championship 2014

Release Date: 2015/03/10

From Losail, Qatar TO LEON, Mexico, THE 2014 fim Motocross world championship thrilled the crowds with ever more impressive high-flying, berm-blasting, full-throttle action. Tony Cairoli and Jeffrey Herlings continued their respective dominations of the MXGP and MX2 classes in a year which saw the KTM riders add yet more silverware to their trophy cabinets. Cairoli, whose fans were out in force at many of the rounds, must surely now count as one of the sports all-time greats, worthy of mention in company with other legends like Joel Roberts and Roger De Coster. It certainly didnt all go his way, though, and there were some really hard-fought races for him to master before he could take the all-important laurel wreath and trophy. In MX2, Jeffrey Herlings piled up an incredible 18 win streak between italy and Sweden – in fact it was only a broken leg sustained at Stefan Everts charity MX race which put his run to an end. Red Bull KTM Factory Racing team mate, Jordi Tixier built on his consistent season to close the points gap with Herlings and clinch the title for KTM, crowning a superb year personally and for the whole team. In both classes, the Champions had to contend with experienced, hard-charging competition like Clement Desalle, Kevin Strijbos, Glenn Coldenhoff, Jeremy Van Horebeek, and Max Nagl who, when the chips were down, always went for broke. This is an epic review featuring all of the very best bits of another spectacular season.


2999 $

buy now

All images are Copyright © Platinum Distribution - BoutiqueABC